i + i = Medication

On Friday I received a call from the Pharmacy that my Interferon and Ribavirin were approved by my insurance. This is good news. The medication will be sent out on Monday and here by Tuesday. I told Jessica that I will be start this coming Friday, I’m just so ready to get this behind me, and she told me that we have plans that weekend to meet with my God Father and God Mother for dinner. So we won’t be able to start on that weekend. I’m excited to have dinner with my aunt and uncle because I burned so many bridges with my family, due to me active addiction, that it has taken seven years for some of them to mend.
So I say that I’m going to start the following Friday which is the 25th I believe, and wouldn’t you know that I have to work, mandatory inventory and I also have Region to attend at 2pm. Well I guess I won’t be starting until November 2nd. I checked the calendar and we are all set. Once the medication gets here I have to call my doctor and set up an appointment. She wants we to do the first shot with her in the office.
So this is it. The time has finally come.

~ Phil

Leave a comment