i + i = the first injection

Last night I had held a needle for the first time in over 7 years. We had to watch video’s on how to prepare the syringe pen. Preparing the syringe brought back alot of memories of my steroid use. I always thought that my past was a continuation of bad choices and now know that it was a learning experience for this moment in time. I had the pen preped  and ready. The look of fear on Jessica’s face was heart breaking. She was so scared and I tried to reassure her that everything was going to be ok. She had little faith or trust in me at that moment in time. After some time had passed, she finally got up the nerve to let me give her the shot. I was nervous because I didn’t want to hurt her. Once it was done she and I both felt better. She realized that she had nothing to be afraid of. Our first night of injections was over. She is a strong women and I love her so.

~Phil

Leave a comment